Title: Wild Sign
Author: Patricia Briggs
Series: Alpha and Omega #6
Publisher: ACE
Release Date: March 16, 2021
Pages: 364
Book Source: Netgalley

“In the wilds of the Northern California mountains, all the inhabitants of a small town have gone missing. It’s as if the people picked up and left their possessions behind. With a mystery on their hands and no jurisdiction on private property, the FBI dumps the whole problem in the lap of the land owner, Aspen Creek, Inc.–aka the business organization of the Marrok’s pack.

_ _

Somehow, the pack of the Wolf Who Rules is connected to a group of vanished people. Werewolves Charles Cornick and Anna Latham are tasked with investigating, and soon find that a deserted town is the least of the challenges they face.

_ _

Death sings in the forest, and when it calls, Charles and Anna must answer. Something has awakened in the heart of the California mountains, something old and dangerous–and it has met werewolves before.” – Amazon

Kim’s Review

I really enjoy the Mercy Thompson series by Patricia Briggs, so when she came out with the Alpha and Omega spin-off series years ago, I was very happy. Even with all the books between the two series, Briggs is able to keep them interesting and fresh.

When I finished Wild Sign, book six in the Alpha and Omega series, I was a bit shocked to find out it was 364 pages because it was such a fast read. I thought for sure it would only be around 264. To me, that alone shows how good Briggs was, especially since there weren’t a lot of fight scenes which often makes paranormal fantasy books move along faster.

I was greatly amused with the main bad guy in the book, although we get some more action with the black witches from previous books in the series. It seems that I am seeing more of the main bad guy in other books and TV shows lately and I find this delightful since I’ve always enjoyed this monster and the myths surrounding it… although Briggs still manages to put her unique spin on it.

I think long time readers of this series will enjoy Wild Sign, especially since we get more insight into two of the characters that have been on the sides for a bit now. Even if you haven’t read any other books in the Alpha and Omega series, you could read Wild Sign and be able to follow along. But I highly recommend you start this series from the beginning with Cry Wolf, so you can get all the insights and depths of the characters.


Disclosure: Some of the links we use are affiliate links, meaning, at no additional cost to you, we will earn a commission if you click through and make a purchase.

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This